Kermit Lynch Wine Merchant
Close
Shop the Champagne Sale! ⇒
Home Shop All Wines


Main Menu
Shop All Wines

Producers

Producers

Producers

Shop All Wines
Shop All Wines
Shop All Wines
Shop All Wines
Shop All Wines
Shop All Wines

The Berkeley Shop

Kermit Lynch Wine Merchant, Berkeley, California Wine Shop

When Kermit opened his shop in October of 1972, he considered his business to very much be a hobby—hours were Wednesday through Saturday, 1 to 6:30 pm. He meant to form a new rock ‘n’ roll band so hours were limited. After about decade in the original, Albany, California location, Kermit moved the shop to its current location, at 1605 San Pablo Avenue in Berkeley. Little has changed inside the shop since that time—the brick walls bear Gail Skoff’s photos, the wines, all of which we source and import, are stacked in their cases on the floor, and there is a single sales counter with knowledgeable and friendly staff, ready to guide you through our selection of Grand Cru classics, everyday reds, whites, and rosés, and everything in between. To purchase from our shop, you may use this website, give us a call at 510-524-1524, or simply walk into our shop. If you buy wine on a regular basis and would like to work consistently with one of our salespeople, send us an email here or feel free to send one of them an email directly:

Retail Salespeople
Michael Butler: michael.butler@kermitlynch.com
Steve Waters: steve.waters@kermitlynch.com
Jennifer Oakes: jennifer.oakes@kermitlynch.com
Bryant Vallejo: bryant.vallejo@kermitlynch.com
Will Meinberg: will.meinberg@kermitlynch.com
Maeve Decouvelaere: maeve.decouvelaere@kermitlynch.com
Cassi Majidi: cassie.majidi@kermitlynch.com

Close
Close

Add a new credit card

Please complete the form below.

Cancel
Close

Add a new shipping address

Please complete your shipping address below.
Cancel
Close
Close

Warnings


Drinking distilled spirits, beer, coolers, wine and other alcoholic beverages may increase cancer risk, and, during pregnancy, can cause birth defects. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/alcohol


Many food and beverage cans have linings containing bisphenol A (BPA), a chemical known to cause harm to the female reproductive system. Jar lids and bottle caps may also contain BPA. You can be exposed to BPA when you consume foods or beverages packaged in these containers. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/bpa